I was chatting with a friend the other day about how countries are trying, or preparing, to block out internet transmissions when things turn ugly. He asked “If they shut down the internet, would an underground internet rise up? Is it possible?”. I don’t know all the technology behind the inner workings of the web to answer that, and I thought “How is a country going to shut down the internet anyway?”. Well, today I got my answer. It’s that easy.

Check out HERE for more detailed info and updates.

 

The government is making a major move and doesn’t want certain information making it around the country, or out of the country.

 

The internet going down coincided with reports that Syrian troops on Thursday evening had launched a major offensive in southeastern Damascus along the airport road.